Growin’ Up – a blog about life after Smith by Lauren Kaelin ’10 : Chotchkies

September 8, 2010

I finished my internship at TMA last Friday. I packed up all the chotchkies I had acquired during my ten weeks at the museum– quite a few. I walked out with a cardboard box full of crap. Mugs and postcards, magnets and t-shirts, trinkets of my time in Toledo. It looked like in the movies, when someone gets fired and walks misty eyed out of the office. Alla Jerry McGuire or something. You had me at hello.

On the drive home (or my temporary home) I bought the pictured globe at an antique shop in a small town with a nice deli. 

 

Leave a Reply

