Growin’ Up : A blog about life after Smith by Lauren Kaelin ’10 : Coffee

October 7, 2010

My schedule  right now is completely unsustainable. Freelancing is exhausting. My commute is exhausting. I wake up at 6am and get home at 8pm– exhausted. Today is my day off so I read in bed until 11am and am leisurely drinking iced coffee.

The last warm days of fall.

I think it’s midterms at Smith? Speaking of an unsustainable lifestyle.

I think exam periods at Smith were the most insane times of my life. Filling my 24oz Nalgene with coffee twice a day. Computer labs– the tangible feeling of stress when you walk into the periodical room. Midnight breakfast. Trips to diners and Dunkin’ Donuts. House rationed portions of M&Ms and those cheese/peanut butter sandwiches. The snack cart at the Campus Center past 2am. A junk food free-for-all. 

Now I’m sipping coffee on my day off. 

One Response to “Growin’ Up : A blog about life after Smith by Lauren Kaelin ’10 : Coffee”

  1. as much as i miss uvm and burlington, I am definitely not missing test, midterms and papers. just keep thinking about that shit to get you through the stressful days

    🙂

Leave a Reply

